Time of Our Lives

Available in bookstores and on Amazon in April 2020.

From Penguin Teen:

Time of Our Lives is a reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school—perfect for fans of Fan Girl and Emergency Contact.

DESCRIPTION:

A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go.

Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother’s early-onset Alzheimer’s starts stealing her memory. He’s vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come–never mind the ridiculous college tour she’s forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he’ll never go.

Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out.

When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they’re at odds from the moment they meet– while Juniper’s dying to start a new life apart for her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection–in each other’s eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives.

Time of Our Lives is a story of home and away, of the wonder and weight of memory, of outgrowing fears and growing into the future.

OUT APRIL 21, 2020.

Read a Q & A with Emily and Austin on Penguin Teen.

Can’t wait to read Time of Our Lives? Add it to your Goodreads shelf here.

CHECK OUT EMILY & AUSTIN’S WEBSITE.
find TIME OF OUR LIVES on Amazon (coming Soon).
find TIME OF OUR LIVES on Goodreads.
Follow EMILY & AUSTIN on instagram for book news and giveaways.
Follow EMILY & AUSTIN on twitter too!